top of page

Claire Does Some Shopping 😺 Flea Revolution Update

Claire Does Some Cyber Shopping 😺 Flea Update W/ Revolution +Thrifty Foster Kitten On Black Friday.

Claire sat with Foster Daddy to get some shopping done on Black Friday! She likes to play with the touchscreen on the tablet. Claire also LOVES her Foster Daddy and she has him wrapped around her little paw! What do you guys think? Is Foster Daddy gonna have another Foster Fail?

All of the fleas are gone and we're really impressed with how well the Revolution treatment worked. She wasn't eating well for a couple days but after some TLC she's doing great. I had to give her a mixture of kitten formula and wet cat food for a few days (I call it a Carnivore Protein Shake) and she finally started eating the wet, canned food on her own.

Another problem we ran into had to do with Claire being our only foster. She got lonely really quickly but she had fleas so I had to keep her in the foster room (our master bath). She was crying and crying and it broke my heart! I went in to see her often but I had to be careful because the fleas were jumping off of her and onto me during those first 24 hours. Every time I would go in, Claire would start eating a little bit. But when I would come back I would notice that she hadn't eaten anymore while I was out of the room.

She wasn't thriving in the foster room by herself. She would only eat if I was near her. So as soon as those fleas started dying and falling off I gave her another bath to wash out the rest of the dead ones stuck in her fur. Then I brought her out and she went everywhere with us! She followed us all over the house and slept in bed with us :)

*Claire has started eating some hard cat food since this was recorded.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page