top of page

1 Week Update & Collar Issues Litter #10 + #8 #9

Cheri's milk supply is definitely drying up so we're hand feeding them a bit more often. You can tell that they're not getting enough milk from Cheri because they're taking a lot when hand fed. That was our cue that we needed to supplement with more kitten milk (formula). I'm also trying to get them to eat some wet food. This is difficult for me because I've never been able to get wet food into a syringe to feed the way. So I'm still using the tip of a small spoon to hand feed wet food. Foster Daddy has some ideas about that though so hopefully it will be easier.

I've only had a couple issues with the ID collars. At first I was afraid to make them too tight and a couple of the kittens ended up getting their paws stuck in the collar as I explain in the video. After tightening them, I haven't had any more problems.

In the 2nd video, all 4 of the youngest kittens had climbed all over Foster Daddy and ended up falling asleep on him like a nice warm kitten scarf :) Tanner likes to run around and play now but even he got bored and wanted to get up and snuggle after a while.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
bottom of page